| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Genres

Page history last edited by kelly alford 10 years, 1 month ago

 

 

Genre Chart

https://docs.google.com/document/edit?id=1h_C48HtrPsQ77IQPTIVKGBpCvzqC258V3lgoUWOJ-20&hl=en

 

Genre Guide

https://docs.google.com/document/edit?id=1gQvE3mxYFFoh3Z8EAnDne_NWyKFqmYvWLmx8j29fSIo&hl=en

 

Genres Explained http://www.booknutsreadingclub.com/genrelist.html

 

Genre List http://www.breitlinks.com/my_libmedia/children's_genres.htm

 

Reading Response Blog http://responsetoreading.wordpress.com/

 

 

Traditional Literature 

Aesop's Fables http://www.aesopfables.com/

 

Farm House fables http://www.fables.co.uk/

 

Fables Written by other third graders http://www.kyrene.k12.az.us/schools/brisas/sunda/fable/fable.htm

 

Myths and Legends http://www.planetozkids.com/oban/legends.htm

 

Fables, fairy tales and nursery rhymes http://ivyjoy.com/fables/  

 

Classic Fairy Tales http://classicfairytales.com/en/main

 

List of Fairy Tales http://webtech.kennesaw.edu/jcheek3/fairytales.htm

 

Tall Tales http://www.americanfolklore.net/tt.html

 

Animated Tall Tales http://www.animatedtalltales.com/?s=35b2fea4c71ccdf7c76e

 

Myths, legends and folktales http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/mff/

 

 

 

Nonfiction 

 

Fiction versus nonfiction jeopardy http://www.quia.com/cb/258031.html

 

Nonfiction Game http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/english/reading/non_fiction/play.shtml

 

Gail Gibbons http://www.gailgibbons.com/

 

Seymour Simon http://www.seymoursimon.com/

 

 

Historical Fiction

 

Examples of historical Fiction Books http://bookworm4kids.com/Historical_Fiction.html

 

Lois Lowery  http://www.loislowry.com/bio.html

 

Eve Bunting http://mrscarosclass.com/eve_bunting.htm

 

Patricia Polacco http://www.patriciapolacco.com/

 

Janie Lynn Panagopoulos http://www.riverroadpublications.com/HTML/Panagopoulos.html

 

 

Picture Books

Stories online read by famous people  http://www.storylineonline.net/

 

Mem Fox http://www.memfox.com/welcome.html

 

Eric Carle http://www.ericcarle.com/

 

Tomie dePaola la http://www.tomie.com/main.html

Eve Bunting http://mrscarosclass.com/eve_bunting.htm

 

Patricia Polacco http://www.patriciapolacco.com/

Humor 

Kiddoons http://www.kidsfuncanada.com/?s=35b2fea4c71ccdf7c76e

 

O Brother Comic http://ohbrothercomics.com/ 

 

Snoopy http://comics.com/peanuts/2010-08-22/

 

Garfield http://www.garfield.com/

 

Starfall Comics http://www.starfall.com/n/level-c/comics/play.htm?f

 

Pilkey Games http://www.pilkey.com/games.php

 

Dave Pilkey http://www.pilkey.com/

 

Mysteries 

 

Mysteries for kids http://kids.mysterynet.com/  

 

Mystery Cube http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/mystery_cube/

 

Lois Sachar http://www.louissachar.com/Wayside.htm

 

 Mike Thaler http://www.riverroadpublications.com/HTML/Panagopoulos.html

 

 

Poetry

Giggle Poetry http://www.gigglepoetry.com/

 

Concrete Poetry http://www.wild-about-woods.org.uk/elearning/concretepoetry/

 

Acrostic Poetry http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/acrostic/

 

Poetry for Kids http://www.poetry4kids.com/

 

Classic Poetry http://www.storyit.com/Classics/JustPoems/index.htm

 

Shel Silverstein http://www.shelsilverstein.com/play.asp

 

Jack Prelutsky http://www.jackprelutsky.com/flash/index.html

 

The Tomato Collection http://www.tomatocollection.com/books.htm

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.